Crazy Idea Time

‘He doesn’t do anything for a week and then posts three times in one day’

I know, I know, you’re sick hearing from me today but I’ve been doing the dishes in the last half an hour whilst listening to Radio 5 and something struck me. I’ve been doing this blog for about nine months now and I’ve gathered a fair bunch of followers. I read your blogs and enjoy them but I want to find out more. So, I want to interview different writers and put them up here on Howling In The Dark. Doesn’t matter what you do be it short stories, scripts or plays but if your an amatuer and you’re trying to catch a break then I’ll fire a few questions your way. It’ll probably be a conversation via e-mail which I format into a final piece before putting it online. You don’t have to follow me in order to get in.

Let me know if you’re up for it in the comments below, first come first served for now.

 

2 thoughts on “Crazy Idea Time

  1. Do you have an idea of the questions? Any interest in posting the questions here?

    • cripleh says:

      Maybe a few set questions to start with but, depending on answers, we can go off the beaten track a little. Mainly asking what attracts people to writing as far as their career aspirations go. What kind of stories do they write? Do they write full time or have a ‘day job’? Do they find writing a lonely business and if so how do they combat that? Work from there and see what they got.

Leave a Reply

