There Is Nothing In The Water

I’m sat in my front room, it’s around 11pm, the wind is blowing a gale down my street so hard I can hear the lid of my bin smacking against the fence and I’m wondering why the heating hasn’t automatically kicked in yet because it’s damn cold. I was going to spend tonight working more on the script, I haven’t opened it.

I’ve received an e-mail saying that the documentary ‘Senna‘ which I’ve been wanting to see for months is now on my movie streaming service. I keep thinking perhaps I should have watched that tonight.

I’m still playing through Mass Effect 3, maybe I should have put another couple of hours into that to watch some more aliens having an argument.

In truth I’ve sat reading other people’s blog entries while checking Twitter and Facebook. Twitter because I was a guest on the geek culture podcast Sonic’s Ring last night and vanity demands I check when the episode goes up, Facebook because I’m still waiting for news on when Robotics will make it into this world. In both cases a waiting game, the time scale does vary between them though.

I have yet to press cut and paste on moving over the stage script over to the movie version I started the other night. It’s a simple keyboard command that unleashes a whole world of staring at text and removing stage directions. For some reason tonight, I wasn’t feeling that.

It’s been that kinda night.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

