A Normal Trevor

So it came to pass that the local paper landed in the newsagents up the road featuring the article about my Dad. They seemed to give him the nickname ‘Mr Hospitality’ somewhere along the line. I was squeezed in for the last paragraph.

‘His son Cameron works for a national chain of opticians and is a successful screenwriter’.

Looks like he got that ‘film maker’ tag changed at the last minute then. It still makes me sound like an arrogant berk.

By now Robotics will have been shown in London and will also be screening in Holland as I type this (it’s got 3 screenings at the Dutch Film Festival). I haven’t heard much about London, I don’t think anybody involved in the making was in attendance. I haven’t had any death threats yet so it can’t have been that bad.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

