Paper Air

Do something constructive.

So I’m hauling ideas together for the next script. It’s back to my usual science fiction after the detour that was witch burning last year. It’s also something which I hope can be filmed on a fairly low budget. At the moment I’m aiming for a maximum of four characters and probably only two locations.

It’s based on the theory of parallel universes, mainly about what would happen if every single possibility that could happen was happening at the same time. I’m also trying to tell the story in real time as the main character has an hour and a half to resolve the situation. I’m completely unsure as to if this will work well or not at all.

I’ve spent time the last few nights just taking notes with a pen and paper. I’ve yet to touch a computer with regards to any kind of prep work for the script. It’s been a strange feeling because it comes across as just scribbling and not really doing anything constructive towards anything. The first five pages of the script actually existed beforehand as I blasted through them before Christmas but, since reading though it a few nights ago, I ended up deleting the whole thing with the intention of starting again afresh.

I have a week off work coming up, hopefully I can get a major part of it done then.

 

 

Tagged , , ,

5 thoughts on “Paper Air

  1. katcreek says:

    Good on you… I’ve started again properly myself. Completed NaNoWriMo last November and I remember why I enjoy writing. I might actually let another human being read them this year.

    Here to a good 2016… Do it for Alan, Lemmy and David. I’m thinking of calling my first project a Gruber tale of Major Tom and the Motorheads.

  2. carlamcgill says:

    Good luck with this project, which sounds ambitious! Keep us posted!

Leave a Reply

