Pasquale Salvo

That was a bit of a grind.

I wasn’t really sure how much of the book I was going to get through tonight. It’s now 11:10pm and I’ve done another 500 word chunk. To be honest I’d have been happy with 200 tonight because it would have at least been something. I pretty much had to push myself to do some more though as it wasn’t quite flowing as much as it could.

I have a couple more days at work now but Easter seems a little easier. I’m also on holiday for a week at the end of April so I’m trying to set myself up with enough momentum to see me be able to do a large section of that. I got 8000 words done in March so I’d be happy to get up to about 20k by the start of May.

This is the chapter that contains the first real revelation in the story. My missing girl has returned to find that the town has moved on a whole decade in the five minutes she thinks she’s been gone for. As a result of this it’s looking like being the longest chapter so far. It’s reading quite well at the moment though, probably because there’s something to get my teeth into regarding the overall story here.

The wagon is still moving forwards.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

