Hexagonal Animal 

Well that was a uphill battle.

Today I finally returned to the book but it took a long time to actually get to it. Despite planning out where I’m going on a chapter by chapter basis I was struggling with what the first sentence of Chapter 13 was going to be. It was the exact same feeling as starting the whole book off back in March.

This chapter starts on the beach by the town in the early hours of a summer morning. How exactly did I want to describe that? How would I set the scene? The blank page in front of me has been a deadly chasm nearly all day. I hoovered instead, I put washing on, I drove six miles to a supermarket purely to buy onions! All of this to avoid the act of actually getting on with the thing.

Eventually, after everybody else in the house had gone to bed I began. I only got another 500 words onto the pile but they feel significant. 

We press on.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

